Wk 8- Sketching at CSULB Japanese Garden

file-oct-16-7-15-39-pm

This weeks art activity was at the CSULB’s Japanese Garden it was a really great experience. I haven’t been to the Japanese Garden since last semester so it was great to come back again. When I came back to the Japanese Garden I was astonished by how many koi fishes were there especially the little baby koi fish since the last time I came. The art activity was a very calm and soothing activity because of the environment was very quiet to the point I was really focused on my sketching. I wanted to sketch the koi fish but I came to conclude that it was difficult to sketching constant moving images. So i decided to sketch on the environment of the Japanese Garden which is still pretty interesting on sketching.

Leave a Reply

